Final Jury 2022

Final Jury Silbersalz Science & Media Awards 2022

Emmie Chiyindiko

Lecturer & Science Communicator
    Final Jury Silbersalz Science & Media Awards 2022

    Dr Heather Handley

    Dr. Heather Handley Volcanologist and Geoscience Communicator | Australia | The Netherlands
      Final Jury Silbersalz Science & Media Awards 2022

      Magda Marečková

      DPhil Student I Nuffield Department of Women's & Reproductive Health
        Final Jury Silbersalz Science & Media Awards 2022

        Dr Tom Bieling

        Professor Design Research | HAW Hamburg
          Final Jury Silbersalz Science & Media Awards 2022

          Vanessa Hill

          Founder I BrainCraft Studios

            Preliminary Jury 2022

            • Alejandro Tubal Garcia, Producer, Talking Images Film Productions, Mexico
            • Ana Mihaela Popescu, Program Director – FIRST® Tech Challenge, Natie Prin Educatie Association, Romania
            • Andrea Giacomelli, Engineering with culture, environment, open innovation, and music, network/Jug Band Colline Metallifere, Italy
            • Annette Scheurich, Executive Producer, Marco Polo Film, Germany
            • AnnMarie Thomas, PhD, Professor, Founder & Director, Playful Learning Lab, University of St. Thomas- Dpt. Mechanical Engineering, & Dpt. Entrepreneurship, Opus College of Business., USA
            • Borelle Mafogang, PhD Student - Yaounde I University, Biochemistry - Food Science, University of Yaounde 1, Cameroon
            • Dr. Christian Scharun, Postdoctoral researcher, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT), Institut für Meteorologie und Klimaforschung (IMK) Atmosphärische Spurengase und Fernerkundung (ASF), Germany
            • Christine Le Goff, Producer, ZED, France
            • Cindy Ow, Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology, Agency for Science and Technology Research (A*-STAR), Singapore
            • Claudia Patricia Mamani Medina, Research Assistant, Universidad Mayor de San Andrés, Bolivia
            • Coraline Roch, Producer, Imagissime, France
            • Cyril Pennec, Producer, Effervescence, France
            • Edwin Obaje, Founder and Executive Director, ScienceSquad Africa, Nigeria
            • Elodie Chabrol, PhD, Science Communicator, Pint of Science, World, France
            • Emmie Chiyindiko, PhD Chemistry Candidate, Lecturer and Award-winning Science Communicator, University of Free State & Central University of Technology, Zimbabwe/S. Africa
            • Gabriela Ivan, Student, Sciences Po - Paris School of International Affairs, Romania
            • Jacqueline Goldin, Associate Professor - UNESCO Chair of Water and Society, University of the Western Cape, South Africa
            • Jawaad M.A Issoop, Architect, RETA Proje, Mauritius/Turkey
            • Jiao Jiao Li, Lecturer, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
            • Julian Ferreras, Molecular Biologist/Scientist, Institute of Subtropical Biology (UNaM-CONICET), Director Posadas Science Café, Argentina
            • Kyerewaa Akuamoah Boateng, Community and Public Engagement Officer, West African Centre For Cell Biology of Infectious Pathogens (WACCBIP) University of Ghana, Ghana
            • Margherita Cappelletto, Project Manager, National Research Council of Italy, Italy
            • Oyungerel Munkhbat, Environmental Scientist/CEO, Airee Felt, Mongolia
            • Praise Eromosele, Graduate Researcher, Advanced Membranes and Porous Materials Center (AMPMC), King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia
            • Sara Nikšić, Artist, Scientist, Science Engager, Inner Child, United Kingdom
            • Stanley Anigbogu, Creative Technologist & Storyteller, ArtecHubs, Nigeria
            • Steve Burns, Founder/Executive Producer, Roller Coaster Road Productions, USA
            • Taylor Gedeon, Podcast Producer Associate Producer, Staying Sharp, AARP, Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences, USA