Final Jury 2020

Dr Alexis Gambis

Scientist, Filmmaker

    Beatrice Lugger

    CEO & Director, NaWik

      Brooke Smith

      Director of Public Engagement of Science, Kavli Foundation

        David Elisco

        Executive Producer, HHMI Tangled Bank Studios

          Erinma Ochu

          Senior Research Fellow, Digital Society, University of Reading

            Eva Wolfangel

            Science Journalist

              Hashem Al-Ghaili

              Science Communicator & Filmmaker

                Marie Beuzard

                Commissioning Editor, ARTE France

                  Paul Lewis

                  Conference Director, WCSFP

                    Rob McLaughlin

                    Executive Producer / Head, English Program Digital Studio, National Film Board of Canada

                      Roger Ianjamasimanana

                      Postdoctoral Fellow, Rhodes University

                        Vikas Pandey

                        Editor, Video Content and Innovation, BBC India

                          Preliminary Jury 2020

                          • Alan Goldman, Researcher & Industry Liaison, Basically Good Media Lab, Emily Carr University, Canada

                          • Ana Mihaela Popescu, Program Director - FIRST® Tech Challenge, Natie Prin Educatie Association, Romania

                          • Ann-Christin Hornberger, Commissioning editor, ZDF/ARTE, Germany

                          • Anne Olzmann, Managing Director, Albatross World Sales, Germany

                          • Annette Brejner, Senior Creative Advisor, M:brane, Sweden

                          • Annette Scheurich, CEO, Marco Polo Film AG, Germany

                          • Baha Lajmi, Science communicator, Draw my Science, Tunisia

                          • Ben Jones, Head of Motion, Science Photo Library, United Kingdom

                          • Carsten Dufner, Science Journalist, MDR Wissen, Germany

                          • Dorothea Piel, Student, Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg, Germany

                          • Dr. Martina Hestericova, Science journalist and communicator,, Switzerland

                          • Elina Kewitz, Managing Director / Sales & Acquisitions, New Docs, Germany

                          • Elodie Chabrol, Science communicator/ Director, Pint of Science, France

                          • Esther Horvath, Science photojournalist, Alfred Wegener Institute, Germany

                          • Flavia-Bianca Cristian, Phd student, Molecular biology & Genetics, Institute of Human Genetics, Heidelberg University, Germany

                          • Gabriela Ivan, Program Manager, FIRST Tech Challenge, Romania

                          • Hanan Dowidar, Head of Strategic Partnerships, 1001 Inventions, United Kingdom

                          • Ivvet Modinou, Head of Engagement, British Science Foundation, United Kingdom

                          • Jens Afflerbach, Executive Producer, Story House Productions, Germany

                          • Jessica Harrop, Supervising Producer, Sandbox Films, USA

                          • Julius Upmeier zu Belzen, Student Research Assistant, The Berlin Institute of Health - Charité University, Germany

                          • Kyerewaa Akuamoah Boateng, Public Engagement Officer, West African Centre for Cell Biology Of infectious Pathogens, University of Ghana, Ghana

                          • Laura Longobardi, Head of Impact Day, FIFDH - Geneva International Film Festival & Forum on Human Rights

                          • Leila Heni, Journalist, Matiere Grise, RTBF, Belgium

                          • Louis Savy, Festival Director, SCI-FI-London, United Kingdom

                          • Mahinn Ali Khan, Head of Communications, BLiSC- Bangalore Life Science Cluster, India

                          • Maria Teresa Cardozo Robles, Student, Geology - IGEMA - Universidad Mayor de San Andrés, Bolivia

                          • Mariana Lanzarini-Lopes, Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Colorado Boulder, USA

                          • Marie de Maublanc, Head of Programming & Production, Mediawan, France

                          • Marie Heuber, Public jury member, Germany

                          • Matt Schaubroeck, President & CEO, ioAirFlow, Canada

                          • Melanie Wallace, Senior Science Editor, NOVA/WGBH, USA

                          • Mohammed Abbas, Science Engager, Foldscope Instruments, Iraq

                          • Mohammed Zaid, Team Lead, LYBOTICS Association, Libya

                          • Neal Hartman, Festival Director/Cineglobe & Director/Science Gallery-Venice, Italy

                          • Nicole Sanchez, President & CEO, Hempact Inc., Canada

                          • Patrice Goldberg, Head of Science, RTBF, Belgium

                          • Peter Zorn, Project Manager, EMAP/EMARE - European Media Art Platform, Germany

                          • Romane Olry, Coordinator, Pariscience, France

                          • Sonia Epstein, Executive Editor and Associate Curator of Science & Film, Science on Screen, Museum of the Moving Image, USA

                          • Sophie Schäfer, Student, Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg, Germany

                          • Steve Burns, Managing Director, Roller Coaster Road Productions, USA

                          • Steve Crabtree, Executive Producer, BBC Studios, United Kingdom

                          • Valerie Abita, Producer, ZED, France

                          • Zakkiyya Cassim, Pharmacist/ Academic Intern, WITS - University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa